The House with a Clock in its Walls

Condition: New

Books From Sharon

£4.99 £6.99
Availability: 3 in stock

The Figure in the Shadows - Book 2

Settled into his new life, Lewis seems content living with his magical Uncle Jonathan and neighbour Mrs Zimmermann. He even has a new best friend, Rose Rita, who loves to play sport, build Roman ship models and play with magic - all the things Lewis loves to do too!

After discovering Grandpa Barnavelt's 1859 lucky coin, Lewis is certain that it is magical, so he puts it to the test - he recites one of Mrs Zimmermann's spells to awaken its magic. Only Lewis hasn't awakened a good sort of magic. 

Vengeance of the Witch Finder  - Book 5

Lewis and Uncle Jonathan have travelled to England to visit family at Barnavelt Manor, much to Lewis's delight - he hasn't visited family outside of America before!

Lewis becomes friends with the housekeeper's son, Bertie, and as the two boys explore the manor's garden maze, Lewis accidentally unleashes demonic forces that summon the ghost of an evil wizard adamant on destroying his entire family.

Doom of the Haunted Opera - Book 6

When Lewis and Rose Rita explore an abandoned theatre, they discover an unpublished opera score entitled 'The Day of Doom'. Ignoring a strange omen, they show it to their music teacher, who heralds 'The Day of Doom' a masterpiece. Little do they know that the eerie Henry Vanderhelm, the composer's grandson, arrives with a plan to awaken the dead and enslave the world!


  • Author  -  John Bellairs / Brad Strickland
  • Series  -  Lewis Barnavelt / House with a Clock in its Walls
  • Illustrator  -  Nathan Collins
  • Age -  9 to 12 years
  • ISBN  -  Various
  • Publisher  -  Piccadilly
  • Date  -  2019
  • Format  -  Paperback
  • Weight  -  200g
  • Size  -  20 x 13 cm
  • Pages  -  n/a
  • RRP  -  £6.99