Love or Duty

Condition: New

Books From Sharon

$7.00 $12.00
Availability: 1 in stock

Penny Forshaw is racing through the streets of Liverpool in her father's new motor car, rushing to meet her fiancé, and is horrified when she knocks over a little girl. Penny feels it is her duty to take in six-year-old Kelly while she recovers, much to her fiancé's disapproval.

Learning about Kelly's miserable, poverty-stricken existence since the Great War opens Penny's eyes to a world she never knew existed. Her decision to look after Kelly will change her in ways she could never have expected, and Penny will make sacrifices for her decision. She wanted to give Kelly a better chance in life - but it may be Kelly who changes Penny's world for the better.

An uplifting tale of love and family from much-loved saga author Rosie Harris, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Margaret Dickinson.


  • (Author)   Rosie Harris
  • (Series)  -
  • (Illustrated)  No
  • (Illustrator)   -
  • (Age range)  -
  • (ISBN)  9781800322066
  • (Publisher)  Canelo
  • (Printing date)  2020
  • (Format)  Paperback
  • (Dust jacket)  -
  • (Size)  20 x 13 x 2 cm
  • (No. of pages)  304
  • (RRP)  £8.99

  • (Additional Note)  None
  •