Arliss Cutter Thrillers

Condition: New

Books From Sharon

£5.49 £8.99
Availability: 2 in stock

 Book 1 - Open Carry

U.S. Marshal Arliss Cutter is a born tracker. After enlisting in the military and fighting in the Middle East, Cutter is sent to the icy wastelands of southeast Alaska.

Three people have disappeared on Prince of Wales Island. Two are crew members of the reality TV show, Alaska Adventure Jobs. The other is a Tlingit Indian girl who had the misfortune of witnessing their murders.

Cutter's job is to find the bodies, examine the crew's footage for clues, and track down the men who killed them. Easier said than done. Especially when the whole town is hiding secrets, the trail leads to a dead end - and the hunter becomes the prey.

A gritty thriller set in one of the toughest climates on Earth from master author Marc Cameron, perfect for fans of Lee Child, Mark Greaney and James Deegan.

 

Book 2 - Stone Cross  

Winter comes early to the rural native community of Stone Cross, Alaska - and so does hunting season. But Arliss Cutter has come here for a very different game. A federal judge is receiving death threats and refuses protection. Cutter and his deputy Lola Teariki have been assigned to shadow him on his trip to this icy outland.

They quickly discover that no one is ever really safe in a place like this. And no one is above suspicion.

When Cutter and Lola arrive, the village is already gripped with fear. A young couple has disappeared and their handyman found dead. To make matters worse, a dense fog has descended on the region, isolating the town from civilization. With the judge's life still at risk, and two people still missing, Cutter and Lola have their work cut out for them.

Because in Alaska, nothing runs colder than blood.

 

Book 3 - Bone Rattle

In the icy heart of Alaska, a series of gruesome murders leads Deputy US Marshal Arliss Cutter into a firestorm of searing corruption, clashing cultures, and bone-chilling fear...

In Juneau, a young archeologist is sent to protect the ancient burial sites uncovered by an Alaskan gold mining company. He never returns.

In Anchorage, a female torso - minus head, hands, and feet - is washed ashore near a jogging trail by the airport. It is not the first.

At Alaska's Fugitive Task Force, Arliss Cutter and deputy Lola Teariki are pulled from their duties and sent to a federal court in Juneau to keep track of sequestered jurors in a high-profile drug trial.

When a prosecuting attorney is murdered - and a reporter viciously attacked - Cutter realizes they're dealing with something darker. The truth lies deep within the ancient sites and precious mines of this isolated land - and inside the cold hearts of those who would kill to hide its secrets.

 

  • Author  -  Marc Cameron
  • Series / Key Character  -  Arliss Cutter
  • Illustrated  -  No
  • Age range  -  Adult
  • ISBN  -  Various
  • Publisher  -  Canelo
  • Date  -  2022
  • Format  -  Paperback
  • Approx. size  -  20 x 13 cm
  • Weight  -  270g
  • No. of pages  -  n/a
  • RRP  -  £8.99