It Started with a Tweet

Condition: New

Books From Sharon

£5.49 £7.99

Could you survive a digital detox? This hilarious new romantic comedy from the author of The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart, is perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Sophie Kinsella.

Daisy Hobson lives her whole life online. A marketing manager by day, she tweets her friends, instagrams every meal and arranges (frankly, appalling) dates on Tinder. But when her social media obsession causes her to make a catastrophic mistake at work, Daisy finds her life going into free-fall . . .

Her sister Rosie thinks she has the answer to all of Daisy's problems - a digital detox in a remote cottage in Cumbria, that she just happens to need help doing up. Soon, too, Daisy finds herself with two welcome distractions: sexy French exchange-help Jean-Marie, and Jack, the brusque and rugged man-next-door, who keeps accidentally rescuing her.

But can Daisy, a London girl, ever really settle into life in a tiny, isolated village? And, more importantly, can she survive without her phone?

 


  • (Author)   Anna Bell
  • (Series)  -
  • (Illustrated)  No
  • (Illustrator)   -
  • (Age range)  -
  • (ISBN)  9781785763694
  • (Publisher)  Xaffre
  • (Printing date)  2017
  • (Format)  Paperback
  • (Dust jacket)  -
  • (Size)  20 x 13 x 2.5 cm
  • (No. of pages)  408
  • (RRP)  £7.99